Community Council

Valley Academy Community Council

(School Land Trust Committee)

The Valley Academy Community Council plays an important role in assessing the growth, use, and management of funds from the School Land Trust Program. Our committee meets several times a year to discuss, plan, and best use this funding to serve our students and the school. Parents and staff are encouraged to attend these meeting and share their insights and feedback.

Our Committee is currently comprised of 9 members. They include our Director, employees, and parents. The VACC is a great opportunity for parents and community members to play a role in both planning and spending as we continue to grow as a school. If you would like to become a member of the council please contact a current member for more information.

Current Council Members
Chair Ben Klepper klepper.b@valleyacademycharter.com 517-420-0949
Director Kevin Dunkley director@valleyacademycharter.com
Secretary Keturah Rowland keturah@valleyacademycharter.com
Employee Tonya Crunk crunk.t@valleyacademycharter.com
Employee Megan Gatlin gatlin.m@valleyacademycharter.com
Parent Brian Atkins brian@valleyacademycharter.com
Parent Kelly Fausett kelly@valleyacademycharter.com
Parent Tara Freiberg freiberg.t@valleyacademycharter.com
Parent

Parent/ Vice chair

Charlotte Potter

Cherie Santiago

potter.c@valleyacademycharter.com

cheriesantiago@mac.com

 

2015-2016 Meetings and Minutes
*Meetings are held in the conference room at Valley Academy Charter School
OCTOBER 5th 2015 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
February 9th  2016 Next scheduled meeting!! 3:15 conference room
APRIL 11TH 2016  Conference room 3:05

 

Click the link below to view 2015 use of School Land Trust Funds

Valley Academy FY2015

Meetings & Minutes

February 9th

539 N 870 W | Hurricane, UT 84737 | Phone: 435.216.4311 435.635.0772 fax: 435.635.6966